First Blog

I have decided to write a blog of my journey in to the world of SEO, article writing and blogging.

But first a little about me. I am nearly 40 years old and have a BSc and a Master of Arts Degree in interesting, but useless, subjects. My Degree was in Social Policy and my Masters was in Gender, Culture and Development. I have not managed to find a career where I can utilise these subjects so, after a lot of soul searching and encouragement from a friend in the business, I have decided to give this a go in my spare time.

A little bit more….I am prone to mild depression, I have Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) and have very recently been diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes. This is a lot to deal with and so I thought that if I could uploads my thoughts and feelings on the process of changing career, it may help me and others like me.

I think changing career will help me because in my current job there is a lot of stress, which impacts my mood and general health.

The updates I will provide will be about my day to day coping with my health issues and the challenges of learning a new trade.

About iccle2013

Nearly 40 and starting to blog
This entry was posted in addiction, depression, Diabetes type 2, diet, mental health, SEO, Uncategorized, weight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

