Day 2

I haven’t given up yet!

This is a good start!

I am generally easily distracted and keen to laze around watching Judge Judy. I have been at the day job all day today moaning about how the computer systems do not work properly, so to come home and within half an hour have the laptop loaded up and ready to go with the blogging thing is an acheivement. Every small step is worth a pat on the back.

To help manage my Diabetes and Polycystic Ovary Syndrome, I have taken to going for a lunch time walk by the river. I thought it would be nice and peaceful, until I got close. There were 3 very noisy people on jet skies. I persevered though and had a good 20 minutes outside the office and went back to my desk all nice and refreshed.

I find it hard to choose appropriate snacks for my breaks at work. The best thing so far are Pom bear crisps.  You can find the nutritional information at http://www.pom-bear.co.uk/snacks/. Surprisingly the different flavours range in sugar content from 4 grams of sugar per 100 grams of  sugar to 0.7 grams per  100 grams of crisps.

My plans for this evening are to register for Twitter. This is all part of dipping my toes  in to the world of SEO, article writing and blogging. I  have not started with the article writing yet, getting to grips with the SEO stuff is enough to be getting on with for now.

Where am I up to on the SEO part of my journey? I will be going back over the glossary mentioned in my last post because its a lot to take in. I will also read some more of the beginner’s guide on http://www.seomoz.org/.

Well its time to broach the mystifying world of Twitter.

About iccle2013

Nearly 40 and starting to blog
This entry was posted in depression, Diabetes type 2, SEO and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 2

  1. Amazing! Its in fact amazing paragraph, I have got much clear idea concerning
    from this piece of writing.

  2. There are greater chances for a website to remain in the
    search engine result pages or SERPs. The META section often contains
    the keywords that are used to describe your site’s content and its product or service. This process can be challenging, engaging and fun for you and your readers.

  3. go2album.com says:

    Hey I am so excited I found your blog, I
    really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on
    Aol for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would
    just like to say cheers for a fantastic post and a all
    round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have book-marked
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have
    time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please
    do keep up the great work.

  4. Keywords are the heart and soul of the entire online
    marketing. If your system is tuned to maximum search efficiency,
    it will produce the most relevant results. This is what gives the company a voice, and will increase the interest of your users.

Leave a Reply

