Triggers

I have just read an article called finger on the trigger. It’s a thought-provoking blog on the links between every day life and weight issues, which in turn develop in to a myriad of illnesses from Anorexia, Diabetes, Polycysitic Ovary Syndrome and Depression.

I am really just starting on the journey of identifying triggers for comfort eating. I don’t have anorexia or bulimia, I have been fortunate enough to avoid these conditions. However, I do have other weight related illnesses. (Diabetes and Polycystic Ovary Syndrome) I have recently been reading a lot of blogs and finding that regardless of the name of your weight related condition a lot of the feelings and triggers are similar. I would not dream to say they are the same, because we are all different.

I am finding reading and writing blogs a superb outlet and would recommend it for anyone.

I haven’t forgotten about my leap into the world of SEO.  Last night I learned how to make use of  anchor text in a blog. Can you spot this?

About iccle2013

Nearly 40 and starting to blog
This entry was posted in addiction, depression, Diabetes type 2, diet, mental health, SEO, Uncategorized, weight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Triggers

  1. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to look it over.

    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Wonderful blog and superb style and design.

  2. iccle2013 says:

    Thanks for the comment:) Each day is a battle at the moment. I will continue to add more nutritional information as and when.

  3. Jewel says:

    Quality content is the key to be a focus for the viewers to
    pay a visit the web site, that’s what this site is providing.

  4. Everything is very open with a precise explanation of
    the challenges. It was really informative. Your website is extremely helpful.
    Thank you for sharing!

  5. Shayla says:

    Hurrah, that’s what I was exploring for, what a stuff! existing here at this web site, thanks admin of this website.

  6. There’s definately a lot to learn about this issue. I really like all of the points you made.

  7. Wow, this post is nice, my younger sister is analyzing these things, therefore I am going to inform her.

  8. Pingback: Poem – Finger on the Trigger | Day in the life of a Busy Gal...

Leave a Reply

