Under Pressure

I am having a rest evening from teaching my self SEO today.

I have been at the day job 9-5 and will be again tomorrow. There is little joy left in my day job because of the pressure of achieving my call and email statistics.

I  fail to understand the acceptance of mistakes as long as the call and email quantity is there, although I appreciate the need for a business to ensure that the staff they are paying, are doing the job they are paid for and not just lazing around.

In a recent counseling session, I found that its OK to have the need to off load. This is a great step forward for me.

On the positive side, went out for a walk on my lunch today, that means every day I have had an hour lunch this week, I have been out for a walk.  I think this helps my mood and is a great coping strategy for the stress of call center work.

I forgot to mention , this week I have lost 1/2 lb at Slimming Word. This make a total of 4lb. Every half pound counts! only 3 more to go until I have that first half stone award.

Going to the pictures tonight, will update tomorrow if we see anything good.

About iccle2013

Nearly 40 and starting to blog
This entry was posted in addiction, depression, Diabetes type 2, diet, mental health, SEO, Uncategorized, weight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Under Pressure

  1. I’m really inspired together with your writing talents and also with the structure in your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it your self? Either way stay up the nice high quality writing, it is uncommon to peer a nice blog like this one these days..

Leave a Reply

