Stress management …..Or not.

Am I really getting short-tempered in my old age? Or is the build up of stress from work and dealing with my current health issues just too much?

I have read a great story of a young woman’s struggle with the Hajib.  (I Want To Take Off My Hijab). Yes, in this article, there are a lot typing errors and spelling mistakes, but who are those people who think it is OK to put down  another person’s work? Especially with such a sensitive issue, If I were to put myself in this girls situation, I may have pressed publish before proof – reading just so that the courage to post did not desert me.

My mum brought me up to believe, if you have nothing nice to say keep your mouth shut! Some of the people who have commented on the grammar and spelling in this blog, have not done much better! See if you can spot the mistakes.

This girl needs support and encouragement to find a cohesion between herself and her ideological beliefs.

Thank you to the author of this article for showing that Muslims are real people, with real feelings, in a time when a lot of people see the  Hijab and automatically  make negative assumptions about a whole section of our society.

I also have read some of the comments about why people wear the Hijab. Really, is it anybody’s business what people wear and why? As a society we don’t really question fashion statements any more. I can’t really see the difference  between piercing or tattooing your face, wearing a Hajib, Sikh Turban or a beanie hat. Each person has their own reasons for making those choices whether it is fashion or religion. Why should I care what their personal reasons are?

Well  time to get my head round my latest batch of test results for the diabetes. Blood glucose has come down to 7.5, which is good for me because this is what the doctor advised me to aim for. A urine test has come back abnormal though. I am not sure what this is for? I will have to wait until Monday when I see the Nurse Practitioner.

I have mild carpel tunnel syndrome and I am also growing more concerned about aches and pains in my wrists and hands. I am not sure if this is caused by stress, or even if the diabetes can be the cause.

I gained a pound at Slimming World this week. I need to be more focused but it is hard to stick to. I have given myself a stern talking to, but I am fairly sure, when I go back to work on Monday, I will get stressed and then reach for the cookie jar (or vending machine as its more commonly known at work).

I had  best stop writing this now and get on with my planned reading for my career change and job search to get me out of my current job.

To all the readers of my blog, take care, be strong and most of all be happy.

About iccle2013

Nearly 40 and starting to blog
This entry was posted in depression, Diabetes type 2, diet, mental health, politics, SEO, Uncategorized, weight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stress management …..Or not.

  1. bronxboy55 says:

    Unfortunately, there will always be people out there, ready to pounce on someone whose opinion is different, or who makes a mistake while expressing that opinion. It’s another grab for attention, I think.

    Congratulations on the blood glucose level. I hope your appointment with the nurse went well.

Leave a Reply

